Actors` Exchange/Tyler Briggs

Advertisement


Question
Ok, i filled out an application to be an actor on http://talentsubmit.com/ and a man named Tyler Briggs keeps sending me information about and casting calls about movies/commercial ect. I want to answer them but it keep saying that i need a credit card number! Is Tyler Briggs a real casting specialist or not?

Reece Harris

Answer
Reece,

Sounds like he is running a website for casting notices. Not sure why he is asking for your credit card number. A legit casting director would never ask for your credit card number for a casting notice. Find out what he is selling. Then if you are interested, buy.

Actors` Exchange

All Answers


Answers by Expert:


Ask Experts

Volunteer


David Neustein

Expertise

I am able to answer all questions relating to acting. This includes, but is not limited too, training, representation, auditions, head shots and booking work.

Experience

I have over two decades of experience in the entertainment industry as a professional actor, director, producer, teacher, casting director, talent agent and talent manager.

Education/Credentials
BS in Communications from Kean University

©2012 About.com, a part of The New York Times Company. All rights reserved.