I have been involved in the Adult Industry for 16 years as a Producer, Director and Distributor of Adult Films. I can answer questions related to every aspect of this business including :
Production
Post-Production
Distribution
Marketing
Compliance With State Laws
Compliance With USC 2257
Experience
To date my company has produced 336 Adult Films and designed more than 8,000 Adult Websites for various clients. My success in the Industry has achieved recognition if the form of two AVN awards and three F.A.M.E. award nominations
Women interested in becoming Adult Performers may contact Me here jimb@sexweb.la
I DO NOT answer questions related to Gay/Transsexual porn, the production of Adult Material outside of the United States or questions asked by anyone under 18
Education/Credentials BS in Business Administration, MA in Film/Production
Awards and Honors Honored recipient of two AVNs. Two time F.A.M.E. award nominee. Highest rated Adult Film Expert on Allexperts.com
Question QUESTION: I just like to know if osterfeld models is legit. I have been contacted by them saying they were interested. Please let ne know if you know anything about this company. THanks.
-Melissa
ANSWER: Hi Melissa,
Osterfeld Models (www.osterfeldmodels.com) IS ABSOLUTELY a legitimate Adult Talent Agency but, I do not understand why they would contact a woman as they represent Gay/Bi-sexual MALE Performers exclusively.
Unfortunately, I suspect someone is trying to pull a fast one on you and simply failed to do their homework first....
---------- FOLLOW-UP ----------
QUESTION: Thank you so much! i did see that on there website which was only guys. He was saying a company in miami wants to do a shoot but it sounds to good to be true. He did call me from a number in chicago and said his name was andrea garcia and hes a model scout. I had submitted pictures to there website....osterfeldmodels.com and he responded to me. Then he found me on myspace and he looks like a 20year old just like me. What do u think about this? do u knoe of any legit comapanys i can go to? please help...thank you so much for your response!
Answer I think this Andre Garcia is someone you should probably avoid...and be very suspicious of anyone who claims to be a "Talent Scout" in the future. "Talent Scouts" were replace ages ago by Agencies, and are not used by Production companies anymore.
If you are serious about working as an Adult Performer, I would suggest you Start by contacting a few reputable Adult Talent Agencies and speaking to them about your interest in the Adult Entertainment Industry. I recommend you start with these:
These are reputable Agencies and their websites have all the information necessary to put you in contact with a representative. These Agencies only work with equally reputable Production companies thus greatly increasing your chances of success. If this is something you are serious about, get yourself signed with an Agency and let them get you started on the right track.
For your own safety I would also STRONGLY advise you to avoid placing and/or answering ads on sites like xpeeps.com, craigslist.com and backpage.com looking for work. These, and many similar, sites are common playgrounds for all manner of predator and are honestly never used by legitimate Adult Industry Professionals to any real extent.
I do have several shoots coming up in the next couple of months and would be happy to consider having you work with us on some of them. If that interest you then get back with me soon with a contact phone number, your measurements and the following photos:
A Standing Full Body Nude Front View.
A Standing Full Body Nude Rear View.
A Standing Full Body Nude Profile View.
A Head Shot.