Adult Film/retainer fees

Advertisement


Question
hi, i have recently paid a retainer fee for a contract with an agency called 'pro amatuer blue'. after reading a question you have answered i am now worrying that it might be a scam. is this normal? would you be able to check out the site and see if they are legitimate? i would really appreciate your help, thanks. the site is called www.proamatuerblue.com.

Answer
Fist off, the site www.proamatuerblue.com is definitely NOT and Adult Agency site...in fact, unless you are interested in buying health insurance, it's totally useless.

Secondly, legitimate Adult Agencies will NEVER ask you for any sort of up-front fees or "retainer". Unfortunately it appears you were indeed scammed...

Adult Film

All Answers


Answers by Expert:


Ask Experts

Volunteer


Jim Boyd

Expertise

THIS PROFESSIONAL NO LONGER ANSWERS QUESTIONS ON ALL EXPERTS.

Experience



Education/Credentials
Masters in Cinematography/Film Production

©2012 About.com, a part of The New York Times Company. All rights reserved.