Baseball Instruction/Umpire Inteference

Advertisement


fredgarvin wrote at 2013-06-26 17:19:24
that is a WRONG answer!  The umpire CAN be deemed as interfering with the runeer and runner could be awarded the base if determined that he may have made it there without the interference.  Umpires are NOT part of the field as many seem to think!


Baseball Instruction

All Answers


Answers by Expert:


Ask Experts

Volunteer


Martin Hoover

Expertise

Questions regarding the Rules and Regulations of Little League Baseball and Softball. Questions regarding the history and organization of Little League Baseball at local, state, regional, and international levels. Advise regarding certain operational procedures and recommendations to Local League representatives.

Experience

Volunteer Little League Umpire since 2000; 2003 Little League, Junior League, Senior League and Big League Softball European Regional Umpire; 2005 Little League Softball Western Regional Umpire; 2007 Junior Softball Western Regional Umpire; 2011 Little League Softball World Series Umpire; Hesperia National (Hesperia, CA) Little League Board of Directors (2003-2012); President- Hesperia National Little League Board of Directors (2005-2011); Little League District Administrator (2012-present).

Organizations
Little League Baseball, Inc is the main operational center. I fall under Little League Western Region, and California District 49. I currently serve as a Little League District Administrator.

Education/Credentials
Western Regional Junior Umpire School(2000)(Named Outstanding Junior Umpire of the Western Region Area); Have instructed at numerous umpire schools & clinics.

Awards and Honors
Outstanding Junior Umpire of the Western Regional Area(2000)

©2016 About.com. All rights reserved.