Baseball Instruction/balk rule
with a runner at 2nd base and right handed pitcher was on the rubber in the stretch. the pitcher comes set, lifts leg to deliver pitch and then turns to 2nd base attempting to throw out the base runner. if the pitcher is lifting his leg does he not have to go home with the pitch?
No, he can spin and throw or fake to second, the only requirement is that his free foot goes back past the rubber towards second
As a pitcher, you must always step towards the base you are throwing to weather you throw the ball or not. You also cannot stop your movement during the delivery to the base or the plate and then start to move again.