You are here:

Bowling/Diliberate Fouls

Advertisement


Question
My teammates (out of frustration)often foul when missing a single pin spare.  Although it is not actually against any rule violation, I have let them know that it is considered bad sportsmanship when doing so.  Can you elaborate on this subject.

Answer
Doug,
Causing the light and buzzer to go off when a foul is detected, especially when done deliberately, disturbs others, and that in itself is bad sportsmanship. You may want to suggest to your league that a deliberate foul, observed by the other team, should result in a 0 for the frame not just the shot. That should put an end to the issue.

Thank for the question.

Bowling

All Answers


Answers by Expert:


Ask Experts

Volunteer


©2016 About.com. All rights reserved.