You are here:

Bridge & other card games/scoring a misdeal

Advertisement


1st Friday wrote at 2011-08-05 00:34:02
I came across this situation recently....after bidding and making a slam on the last card one opp. didn't have a card and said "well we just have to throw it in"  I said no it is each players responsibility to count their cards before play commences.  The opp found the missing card in her lap.  The rule you quote doesn't allow for someone "misplacing" a card....and I loose the slam I bid.  Please expound.


Kathie wrote at 2014-07-15 19:17:44
"The answer did not address the question.  The misdeal was detected on the last trick.  I myself, had a 6 of spades left.  Throw in the cards, or not?


Bridge & other card games

All Answers


Answers by Expert:


Ask Experts

Volunteer


Unhunk

Expertise

I can answer questions on bidding and on cardplay with the caveat that the former may necessarily involve some subjectivity. I have been playing tournament bridge for over 20 years and I have won several regional tournaments.

©2016 About.com. All rights reserved.