Bridge & other card games/redeal


I was told that if you are dealt  a hand that has no points you can ask for a redeal.

Is this correct?  Thanks for your advice.


There is no rule, law or any other mention of what you mentioned. It is certainly not true at any organized bridge club. Of course, if you are just playing social or party bridge, then, if all the players agree, you can certainly implement that rule in your own game. It might make it more fun.

Bridge & other card games

All Answers

Answers by Expert:

Ask Experts




I can answer questions on bidding and on cardplay with the caveat that the former may necessarily involve some subjectivity. I have been playing tournament bridge for over 20 years and I have won several regional tournaments.

©2017 All rights reserved.

[an error occurred while processing this directive]