Britain/United Kingdom/England/job deployment

Advertisement


Question
QUESTION: got this email from a freind.. been submitting my resume' gut it seem that the email add is a hoax.. would you be kind enough to confirm its legibility?  here is the advertisement..
From: Royal Regent <royalregentlondonho >
Sent: Monday, June 29, 2009 8:10:52 PM
Subject: JOB EMPLOYMENT OPPORTUNITY

Head Office Address
372 Regent, WC2R OJJ, London
United Kingdom
Office Job Information Hours:
GMT:
TEL: +44-7031898622
         +44-7031898646
Monday  - friday : 06:00-18:00

Job ID: UK/RRHL/ 02467-08
As per above request we need manpower to work in Royal Regent Hotel in Uk. The total requirements will be 280 workers.
 Workers that have the ability to work hard only need to apply and must come from non-criminal origin and must agreed to abide by the hotel..s rules and regulations. Details needed: Bio-data's of these workers in advance for us to do the shortlist before conduction of interview .Also important they must speak some English during interview.

 They will be tested on the spot and interviewed by the hotel management.Salary: is very attractive depending on experience to be found in applicant. Our salary and benefit which will be forwarded to you for your perusal.  The hotel management wants the whole thing settled in45days time. If you can meet our requirement please reply for further procedures.

  The management will take care of your feeding,accommodati on including your air ticket.We will provide all the relevant backup documents to enable the applicant get his or her visa at UK-Embassy in the applicant..s country.Visas will be issued upon approval from Uk-Immigration Bureau.
If you are interested to work with us, respond to this mail as a matter of urgency.

EMAIL. (royalregentvacancy @ymail.com

ANSWER: Firstly, my apologies for not replying earlier - I am sent an email when there's a question, but I did not receive this one - again, sorry, as I normally reply the same day, wherever possible.

This email is a scam - quite a common one - to get you to pay for a visa etc. The scammers then disappear.

There is no such address in London and the phone number is a type of number which can be forwarded to anywhere in the world.

Most of these scams actually operate in Nigeria and are known as "419" scams.

Please let me know if I can help further.

Alun Hill, MCIJ

http://wwww.ShortEuropeBreaks.co.uk

---------- FOLLOW-UP ----------

QUESTION: i have submitted my resume' or CTC to the said email,will it be a problem for me to apply to other employers if i have given them my resume'? please advice me if there would be a problem or will i be safe about the matter? thank you very much and hoping for a quick response on the matter....

Answer
There's no problem in submitting your CV / Resume anywhere, but remember that any company charging you any sort of fee or charge is most likely a scammer - never send any money.

And when people suddenly email you offering you a job - they're just after your money, I promise!

Happy to have been of help - and do let me know if I can do more, please!


Alun

Britain/United Kingdom/England

All Answers


Answers by Expert:


Ask Experts

Volunteer


Alun Hill MCIJ

Expertise

As a full time, UK based, travel journalist, I travel almost constantly around the whole of the UK, searching out restaurants, hotels and "must see" places. Visitors for both business and pleasure are welcome to ask questions. I almost always travel by public transport, so questions on rail, air and coach / bus travel are also very welcome. I also regularly write about and use the "Eurostar" rail service between London and Continental Europe - which uses a tunnel under the English Channel - so I am able to help with any questions there, too.

Experience

I'm a full time, UK based, travel journalist. I travel almost constantly around the whole of the UK, searching out restaurants, hotels and "must see" places for my readers. I have been writing about, filming and reporting from UK tourism destinations for over 12 years. I cover both "business" and "pleasure" trips for my readers.

Organizations
I am a member of the "Chartered Institute of Journalists" (the world's oldest professional body for journalists), the "British Association of Journalists" and "The International Travel Writers Alliance". I hold a full UK Press Card, issued by the Metropolitan Police at Scotland Yard, London.

Publications
National and local press in UK. Local and National TV in the UK and Europe (Germany, Hungary), reporting on travel and tourism in the UK.

©2012 About.com, a part of The New York Times Company. All rights reserved.