Celibacy/Abstinence/Fault of the creator?


As per your advice i came to the conclusion that brahmacharya and unattachment will help in attaining the real bliss. my question comes here.

many people including me have strong belief that god has created us. In such case he could have been made us without sexual feeling to attain the real bliss. was he intentionally made us to suffer from these kind of feelings?
Because if one have to get rid of these feelings and other emotions will have to take his full life time. A man below 40 age don't have any chance to control his sexual feelings. so brahmacharya can only be kept after 50. At the time our 75 percentage of our life was already gone.
I think if this lack of control is a fault, it is not ours, it is fault of creator.

Who experiences sexual feelings? – The Ego & mind. Who undergoes suffering? – The Ego & mind. Who is asking the question – “Was it intentional?” – The Ego & mind. To whom does the ‘Lack of control’ apply? – The Ego & mind.

You are not the Ego, mind or the body. These are all 'Anatma' (non-self). You are THINKING you are these three. So first do that which is necessary to stop such thinking permanently. As you start overcoming this wrong identification with the ‘Anatma (non-self), these questions start weakening and the answer becomes more & more clear. You will then know it was not anybodies fault but misplaced identification. This is the only way to clear the doubt and be in peace.

ॐ तत् सत्
(That Supreme being is the absolute truth)  


All Answers

Answers by Expert:

Ask Experts




Questions concerning the practice of 'Brahmacharya' to know the self, & the means required are dealt with here.


The term 'Yoga' is a derivative of the Samskruth verb 'Yuj' which refers to union. 'Yoga', also called 'Brahma vidyâ' is the eternal dissolution of the individual 'Aham' (Ego) into the Atman (self) for 'Mukti' (liberation). Mere indulgence in 'Âsana' or physical postures is not Yoga. Âsana is only one limb or 'Anga' of Yoga. The eight limbs viz. Yama, Niyama, Âsana, Prânâyâma, Pratyâhâra, Dhârana, Dhyâna and Samâdhi are the means to Yoga. Brahmacharya or spiritually based continence is one of the important components of 'Yama'. 'Brahmacharya':- "Brahmani charyathey ithi" - "To surrender one's Ego and go with the will of the Almighty."


©2017 About.com. All rights reserved.

[an error occurred while processing this directive]