You are here:

Celibacy/Abstinence/Divya Sharira / Ordinary body


dear sir

1 what are the differance between divya sharira, ordinary body and bodies of Maha yogis like  Sri Mahavatar Babaji?
2 What is mean by Mantra yoga/ Kundalini awakening with Bijaksher of each chakra?
3 What oil can use instead of coconut oil in the head bz by coconut oil  cause cold problems
please accept my apology for asking like questions have no connection with "SELF"
Thanking You Sir
Sarvam khalvidam brahman


1. 'Divya Sharira' represents the body purified by 'Yogagni' (the fire of Yoga), following which the 'Pancha Mahabhuta-s (5 constituent elements of which the body is made of namely Akasa-space, Vayu-air, Agni-fire, Aapaha-water & Pruthvi-earth) rest in perfect equilibrium and the Yogi becomes free of all diseases and debilities. Such a body is full of beauty (lustre), grace, strength and very tough.

In the ordinary body of a non-yogi, these elements are imbalanced and the body is laden with toxins, making him prone to various illnesses and debility. Mahavatar Babaji is a divine manifestation with a body of light.

2. 'Kundalini Awakening' is the symbolic representation of the rise of consciousness. It occurs automatically without any effort in case of the Yogi who practices Brahmacharya & meditation for self-realization. Different mantra-s and the corresponding letters that representing each 'Chakra' (confluence of energy channels) are used to awaken each particular chakra by those who specifically practice 'Kundalini Yoga'.

3. It is not the oil which is to be changed but a reduction in the frequency of use. Colds occur in the ordinary body and disappear when the 'Divya Sharira' is attained.

ॐ तत् सत्
(That Supreme being is the absolute truth)


All Answers

Answers by Expert:

Ask Experts




Questions concerning the practice of 'Brahmacharya' to know the self, & the means required are dealt with here.


The term 'Yoga' is a derivative of the Samskruth verb 'Yuj' which refers to union. 'Yoga', also called 'Brahma vidy‚' is the eternal dissolution of the individual 'Aham' (Ego) into the Atman (self) for 'Mukti' (liberation). Mere indulgence in '¬sana' or physical postures is not Yoga. ¬sana is only one limb or 'Anga' of Yoga. The eight limbs viz. Yama, Niyama, ¬sana, Pr‚n‚y‚ma, Praty‚h‚ra, Dh‚rana, Dhy‚na and Sam‚dhi are the means to Yoga. Brahmacharya or spiritually based continence is one of the important components of 'Yama'. 'Brahmacharya':- "Brahmani charyathey ithi" - "To surrender one's Ego and go with the will of the Almighty."


©2017 All rights reserved.

[an error occurred while processing this directive]