Dear sir,
* who is an Aghori, He is like Urdarweda yogi
*Why mind roaming after bodly matter like thin,fat,belly even after know the truth, is it bz of ego
thanking you sir

sarwam kalwidham brahman

1. The 'Aghori-s' are a sect of Hindu spiritualists who practice the doctrine of non-duality through indulgence in extreme measures to realize the falsity of everything material (as Maya) and thereby realize that Brahman (Lord) alone is real. It is also a path to realize the self as are many other paths.

All Jiva-s on the correct path of spirituality eventually take up absolute Brahmacharya and become Urdhvareta-s. Becoming an Urdhvaretas is a stage which every Brahmachari eventually reaches and the same applies to Aghori-s as well.

2. The identification of consciousness with 'Asat' (the unreal) makes it forget its true nature. Such identification occurs on account of 'Agnyana' (ignorance) surrounding the pure self, of which the 'Ahamkara' (Ego) is an offshoot. The Ego by itself has no independent standing but is only a false superimposition on the eternal self. When it is got rid of through 'Sadhana' (practice) and 'Vichara' (inquiry), the self effulgent Atman (self) alone remains, which is free from all defects. The imaginary dualities do not present themselves from then onward.

Mere knowledge of the truth is not of much use. It is realizing the truth that matters. Such irreversible realization comes only upon negating all the Samskara-s (impressions) & Vasana-s (tendencies) blocking one's true identity with the self. Hence the need for Sadhana.

ॐ तत् सत्
(That Supreme being is the absolute truth)  


All Answers

Answers by Expert:

Ask Experts




Questions concerning the practice of 'Brahmacharya' to know the self, & the means required are dealt with here.


The term 'Yoga' is a derivative of the Samskruth verb 'Yuj' which refers to union. 'Yoga', also called 'Brahma vidy‚' is the eternal dissolution of the individual 'Aham' (Ego) into the Atman (self) for 'Mukti' (liberation). Mere indulgence in '¬sana' or physical postures is not Yoga. ¬sana is only one limb or 'Anga' of Yoga. The eight limbs viz. Yama, Niyama, ¬sana, Pr‚n‚y‚ma, Praty‚h‚ra, Dh‚rana, Dhy‚na and Sam‚dhi are the means to Yoga. Brahmacharya or spiritually based continence is one of the important components of 'Yama'. 'Brahmacharya':- "Brahmani charyathey ithi" - "To surrender one's Ego and go with the will of the Almighty."


©2017 About.com. All rights reserved.