You are here:

Celibacy/Abstinence/Aanandamaya kosha/universe hierarchy



In one of your post, you mentioned :
Anandamaya Kosha: - That covering of bliss around the Atman which whose manifestation can be obvserved very clearly at the time of some pleasurable experience

Does that mean that whenever we indulge in any pleasurable activity we are actually unknowingly causing the pleasure to manifest at certain intensity(depending on our activity) from AANDAMAYA KOSH & that pleasure isn't derived from the external pleasurable activity but it only acts as a trigger & pleasure is actually being derived from within.

In another post you mentioned that Devas lives in the higher astral planes. Then who inhabits the causal planes.

Also you mentioned that Sadashiva loka is the 5th plane. Does that come under astral worls or causal world.

Can you please give an account of the hierarchy of the universe in causal & astral world, if not please mention some books or online links which provides detailed account of it.

Thank You

1. All pleasure is from the Atman alone. The means employed to experience it differ. Sense pleasure is derived by partially overcoming the body & mind consciousness through some sense related activity. It is temporary, limited, causes bondage and ends in suffering.

The Yogi who overcomes body & mind consciousness through Sadhana experiences the bliss of the Atman as the Atman itself. That is permanent, unlimited, gives liberation and takes one away from suffering.'

2. Realize who you are first. Other planes and worlds later, if they still exist. All else is verbal fancy.

ॐ तत् सत्
(That Supreme being is the absolute truth)  


All Answers

Answers by Expert:

Ask Experts




Questions concerning the practice of 'Brahmacharya' to know the self, & the means required are dealt with here.


The term 'Yoga' is a derivative of the Samskruth verb 'Yuj' which refers to union. 'Yoga', also called 'Brahma vidy‚' is the eternal dissolution of the individual 'Aham' (Ego) into the Atman (self) for 'Mukti' (liberation). Mere indulgence in '¬sana' or physical postures is not Yoga. ¬sana is only one limb or 'Anga' of Yoga. The eight limbs viz. Yama, Niyama, ¬sana, Pr‚n‚y‚ma, Praty‚h‚ra, Dh‚rana, Dhy‚na and Sam‚dhi are the means to Yoga. Brahmacharya or spiritually based continence is one of the important components of 'Yama'. 'Brahmacharya':- "Brahmani charyathey ithi" - "To surrender one's Ego and go with the will of the Almighty."


©2017 All rights reserved.