You are here:

Chess/rule of chess


NONE wrote at 2011-06-27 04:00:56
Dude you could have gotten his rook if you were cornered, lol

Len Voycey wrote at 2015-03-24 20:09:47
For Stalemate the King Must NOT be in Check, with no place to legally move.  It is Illegal for a King to move into check, therefore Stalemate - a tie game - a draw.

If your last move put him in Check and he has no place to move THAT is CHECKMATE.  It is called a Smothered Checkmate.  You won that game my friend!  


All Answers

Answers by Expert:

Ask Experts




I have some brothers and for this I have to deal with them. Here a punch, there a punch. LOL, just joking. Lets deal with the problem Gandhi`s way.


Chess player

©2017 All rights reserved.

[an error occurred while processing this directive]