You are here:

College Football/overtime clarification

Advertisement


Mike Rukavina wrote at 2012-11-05 02:59:17
The above is a widely held inaccuracy.  It is possible for OT to end in one play...if the defense, for instance, intercepts a pass and returns for a TD.  So, it is within the rules for the defense to score with a turnover.  The ball is not "dead" with a turnover.


College Football

All Answers


Answers by Expert:


Ask Experts

Volunteer


Thom Brooks

Expertise

I would be honored to help you find your answers on history, trivia or stats of College Football. I may not be your best source, but can advise where you can find the answers you seek!

Experience

I've been watching it for over 55 years!

Organizations
Brooks Insurance School, where I've taught over 39,000 students. Author of the Bubba Book of Knowledge (History and Trivia). I coach a men's baseball team through the MABL/MSBL, and officiate high school football.

©2016 About.com. All rights reserved.