You are here:

College Football/overtime clarification


Mike Rukavina wrote at 2012-11-05 02:59:17
The above is a widely held inaccuracy.  It is possible for OT to end in one play...if the defense, for instance, intercepts a pass and returns for a TD.  So, it is within the rules for the defense to score with a turnover.  The ball is not "dead" with a turnover.

College Football

All Answers

Answers by Expert:

Ask Experts


Thom Brooks


I would be honored to help you find your answers on history, trivia or stats of College Football. I may not be your best source, but can advise where you can find the answers you seek!


I've been watching it for over 55 years!

Brooks Insurance School, where I've taught over 39,000 students. Author of the Bubba Book of Knowledge (History and Trivia). I coach a men's baseball team through the MABL/MSBL, and officiate high school football.

©2017 All rights reserved.