You are here:

Cricket/Run out

Advertisement


Question
A bit serious question your excellency. My question is whether it is declared run out when the bat is exactly on the crease and bails are off? The is in contact with the crease but not inside the crease. I mean it is on the particular crease but not inside. Then is it declared out or not out?

Answer
Hi rash
Yes the batsmen is out runout,as the law says the batsmen should have some part of his bat or person grounded beyond the crease,and the crease is inside edge of marking we see so in the scenario where he has bat on line I.e.arking is out
Regards
Rkr

Cricket

All Answers


Answers by Expert:


Ask Experts

Volunteer


RKR Chirra

Expertise

you can ask me questions on laws of cricket,subject to all but questions will be answered on the basis of icc conditions

Experience

qualifeid cricket umpire and scorer from india

©2016 About.com. All rights reserved.