You are here:

Cricket/Over

Advertisement


Question
"Respected Sir,

As a umpire what should i do , if by mistake i allow the seventh delivery in an over and striker got out on that delivery?
After the striker got out , i came to realize that it was seventh delivery."

Thanks in advance.

Mayur Wankhade.

Answer
hi

in this sad occasion we cannot do anything as per law so the dismissal stands.

but if you want to uphold the spirit speak to the fielding captain about the miscount and if he withdraws the appeal you can revoke the dismissal and you can call it as dead ball but this will rarely happen, and this is only a field technique not covered in LAWS

regards
rkr

Cricket

All Answers


Answers by Expert:


Ask Experts

Volunteer


RKR Chirra

Expertise

you can ask me questions on laws of cricket,subject to all but questions will be answered on the basis of icc conditions

Experience

qualifeid cricket umpire and scorer from india

©2016 About.com. All rights reserved.