You are here:

Cricket/how it won't be no ball

Advertisement


Question
can we bowl behind bowling crease? why umpires didn't  call no ball when Pollard bowl 2 steps behind  bowling crease? then what is the purpose of bowling crease? if it legal means can we bowl from boundary line?

Answer
Dear Ashok Kumar,
         To answer your first question,yes we can bowl behind the bowling crease and there is no rule stating that it's a no ball if we bowl from behind the bowling crease.even i'm not sure of bowling crease exactly because there are several reasons such as to know the line of the stumps and etc.it is a game of cricket and we should play with sportsmen spirit and how can you ask a question based on bowling from the boundary line ?

Cricket

All Answers


Answers by Expert:


Ask Experts

Volunteer


Sai Datta

Expertise

All Types Of Questions On laws Of Cricket,Umpiring And Scoring.And Also Can Help You In Your Cricket Career.Queries Related To The Laws Of The Game.Anyone Feel Free To Ask Me,Always Available !

Experience

I Played Many First Class Matches Representing Hyderabad.I Am A First Class Umpire,I Have Been Working As A Umpire In The Hyderabad Cricket Association For The Past 23 Years.And Worked At Past As A Scorer For About 2 Years.

Organizations
Hyderabad Cricket Association

Publications


Education/Credentials
I Have Done My Graduation From Loyola Degree College.And Not Opted For Higher Studies For The Love Of Cricket And To Pursue My Career In This Field.

Awards and Honors
I Have Been Awarded With The Senior Most Umpire And Many State Awards for My Umpiring And have Several Sets Of Them.Having The Best Domestic Umpire From The BCCI For 7 Years.

©2016 About.com. All rights reserved.