You are here:

Cricket/Bowled

Advertisement


Question
Hi Sir,

If a ball delivered the bowler above the shoulder height and it was fulltoss and batsman go down and bowl hit the stump.

So the batsman consider out or not out


Kindly advise

Answer
Dear Ali,
        but specking practically a ball travelling and went to the batsmen above shoulder height(i mean it alerdy reched the batsmen of his shou then the ball wouldn't hit the stumps  even if the batsmen duck's.it is a very very rare incident which never happened in the history of cricket but on your case it only happen's when an external force is applied.

Cricket

All Answers


Answers by Expert:


Ask Experts

Volunteer


Sai Datta

Expertise

All Types Of Questions On laws Of Cricket,Umpiring And Scoring.And Also Can Help You In Your Cricket Career.Queries Related To The Laws Of The Game.Anyone Feel Free To Ask Me,Always Available !

Experience

I Played Many First Class Matches Representing Hyderabad.I Am A First Class Umpire,I Have Been Working As A Umpire In The Hyderabad Cricket Association For The Past 23 Years.And Worked At Past As A Scorer For About 2 Years.

Organizations
Hyderabad Cricket Association

Publications


Education/Credentials
I Have Done My Graduation From Loyola Degree College.And Not Opted For Higher Studies For The Love Of Cricket And To Pursue My Career In This Field.

Awards and Honors
I Have Been Awarded With The Senior Most Umpire And Many State Awards for My Umpiring And have Several Sets Of Them.Having The Best Domestic Umpire From The BCCI For 7 Years.

©2016 About.com. All rights reserved.