You are here:

Cricket/Answer for a Cricket Law

Advertisement


Vineet Singh wrote at 2013-08-27 05:12:32
Dear Dimuthu,

This is Vineet Singh. The correct answer of your question is...

It is six runs scored if the fielder touches the ball first time after touching or stepping over the boundary row. But if the first contact with the ball is within the field whether by the same fielder or any other fielder, then batsman will be out. hopes this will clarify your doubt.

So In your example it is six runs scored, the batsman is not out.


Cricket

All Answers


Answers by Expert:


Ask Experts

Volunteer


Sai Datta

Expertise

All Types Of Questions On laws Of Cricket,Umpiring And Scoring.And Also Can Help You In Your Cricket Career.Queries Related To The Laws Of The Game.Anyone Feel Free To Ask Me,Always Available !

Experience

I Played Many First Class Matches Representing Hyderabad.I Am A First Class Umpire,I Have Been Working As A Umpire In The Hyderabad Cricket Association For The Past 23 Years.And Worked At Past As A Scorer For About 2 Years.

Organizations
Hyderabad Cricket Association

Publications


Education/Credentials
I Have Done My Graduation From Loyola Degree College.And Not Opted For Higher Studies For The Love Of Cricket And To Pursue My Career In This Field.

Awards and Honors
I Have Been Awarded With The Senior Most Umpire And Many State Awards for My Umpiring And have Several Sets Of Them.Having The Best Domestic Umpire From The BCCI For 7 Years.

©2016 About.com. All rights reserved.