You are here:

Cricket/INADVERTENT CONTACT(LEG BYES)

Advertisement


Question
Dear sir,
        My question is,WHAT IS INADVERTENT CONTACT?HOW THE RUNS WILL SCORED IN CASE OF INADVERTENT CONTACT?

         Plz expalin me about Inadvertent contact in detail that how we consider that, this is a case of inadvertent contact,,,Plz help me with some example ,,,,,I am waiting anxiously for your help....

Thanks & regards
Durga Datta Das

Answer
hi das,

to keep it in simmple words when ball hits any part of batsmen other then the bat or the hand holding the bat the runs thus scored will be legbyes, but in opinion of umpire either the striker should have tried to play the ball or tried to aviod to be hit then only the umpire will award those runs which will be scored.
for further clarity please check MCC Laws of cricket at WWW.LORDS.ORG

regards

rkr

Cricket

All Answers


Answers by Expert:


Ask Experts

Volunteer


RKR Chirra

Expertise

you can ask me questions on laws of cricket,subject to all but questions will be answered on the basis of icc conditions

Experience

qualifeid cricket umpire and scorer from india

©2016 About.com. All rights reserved.