Family Law (Divorce, Family Relations)/50 mile rule
we have filled all the paper work to break the 50 mile rule and relocate we also filed for a expedited hearing on this and the fl law states it has to be heard in 30 days of his service and the court set the court date 61 days after his service what can i do about the court not following the law
You can call the court's judicial assistant and inquire about the hearing be moved up to comply with the statute.
I hope this information was helpful to you, if it was, please do me the courtesy of rating it. Please be aware and advised that this public forum is designed to provide only general information, to give you a basis of legal knowledge. This public forum does not give you attorney-client privilege. You and I have not entered into an attorney-client relationship. I am not responsible for your legal rights and this answer is based solely on the information you have provided in your question and as always, I would advise that you arrange for an in person consultation with an attorney from my firm or another Family Law attorney familiar with Florida Family Law who can analyze the specific facts and circumstances of your case more closely to better advise you. Additional information may be obtained on our web site listed below.
Daniel Bachert, Esq.
The Bachert Law Firm, P.A.
330 Clematis Street, Suite 222
West Palm Beach, Florida 33401