You are here:

Financial Reports/AssociatesCapital.net

Advertisement


Question
Hello,

I would like to know how can I find out if a banking and investment company is legitimate. I am concerned with www.associatescapital.net. It says they have assets of over $200 million, but I cannot seem to find anything anywhere about them other than two articles I have uncovered. They are based in the USA, but they may have affiliations elsewhere too. Here is an article you can take a look at. The name of the COO is mentioned in the article.

http://www.sanepr.com/Stock-offering-news-Associates-Capital-Pre-sale-shareholde...

The CEO is someone named Jeff Gustafason (sp) who is a reverse merger expert.

I have certainly tried to get information and have tried to contact them via their website, but no responses.

Thanks.

Answer
If you are unsure about a company's viability prior to market, the best people to contact would be the people who are overseeing the sale (usually Goldman or Merill). They should have to send you a prospectus which will lay out the profit forecasts for the next five years.

Financial Reports

All Answers


Answers by Expert:


Ask Experts

Volunteer


Harry Hayfield

Expertise

I`ve been interested in investing in the stock market since December 1990 and in recent months have been an avid viewer of Bloomberg and CNBC Television.

Experience

13 years of personal investing

©2012 About.com, a part of The New York Times Company. All rights reserved.