Football Trivia (General)/nfhs rules

Advertisement


Question
I'm a little confused with rule 6 art. 5.

In a free-kick The K team catch the ball in bounds after the ball doesn't touch the ground and goes beyond the plane of R's free-kick line.

It belongs to K team.?

thanks.

Answer
Armando:

I hope I'm understanding your question, if not resend it with a little more classification.

K cannot catch a kick in flight on a free kick and retain possession, in a scenario like that we would have kick catching interference.



Darrel

Football Trivia (General)

All Answers


Answers by Expert:


Ask Experts

Volunteer


Darrel

Expertise

I can answer most general NFL questions, don't know much about the college game. I can help with any kind of rules questions, federation, college, or pro.

Experience

HS & college referee

Education/Credentials
BS undergrad

©2016 About.com. All rights reserved.