AllExperts > Internet Media 
Search      
Internet Media
Volunteer
Answers to thousands of questions
 Home · More Internet Media Questions · Answer Library  · Encyclopedia ·
More Internet Media Answers
Question Library

Ask a question about Internet Media
Volunteer
Experts of the Month
Expert Login

Awards

About Us
Tell friends
Link to Us
Disclaimer

 
 
 
 
About Emmett Smith
Expertise
I can answer questions on Internet marketing and transport technology

Experience
30 years of marketing in the computer and telecommunications industries 10 years of putting websites online.

Organizations
American Marketing Association

Education/Credentials
BS Marketing

Past/Present Clients
E/O Networks, Occam Networks, Micronics, MIS Computer Systems, Gigatrend, Motorola, RealTime Access, Arch Technologies, StreamLine Systems

 
   

You are here:  Experts > Internet/Online > Internet Technologies > Internet Media > internet

Internet Media - internet


Expert: Emmett Smith - 10/6/2007

Question
QUESTION: I don't know if you know about this website or not but thier website call onliecinema.org and you can watch video that out in threater or on tape it was it from third party is this legal

ANSWER: It may or may not be legal depending on whether or not they have signed a licensing agreement with the distributor of the videos.

Another one is http://mediacentertheater.com/

The thing is that you won't be the one to get in trouble if they're pirating videos and showing them.

So have fun with it,

Emmett
http://ewebproducts.com/fa.html


---------- FOLLOW-UP ----------

QUESTION: there like no fee to watch these movie is there

Answer
There are some things on the site that they will try to charge you for. Most of the movies are free. As long as you don't give them credit card, debit card, or bank information, they can't charge you. I would never give a place like this any  information or buy anything from them. They are suspicious.

Most likely, they will, or will try to, download spyware or other information to your computer. Make sure that your virus and spyware prevention software is up to date. When I opened their page, my spyware software detected some of this. I watched one of their movies last night. It was obviously pirated.

Have fun but be careful.

Emmett
http://ewebproducts.com/fa.html


Add to this Answer   Ask a Question


 
User Agreement | Privacy Policy | Kids' Privacy Policy | Help
Copyright  © 2008 About, Inc. AllExperts, AllExperts.com, and About.com are registered trademarks of About, Inc. All rights reserved.