You are here:

Pool/Billiards/Push shot, bad play from behind head string and Combo question

Advertisement


Andrew wrote at 2012-11-15 22:38:58
Thank you for your quick response, much appreciated. A few last questions, does bad play behind the head string in straight pool only apply on a foul break? Bearing in mind all my questions are BCA/WPA rules. What happens also if you do hit tge rail before the rack on a break? What does the opponent get the option of?



Finally, last 2 questions, if you pot your called ball in the called pocket and every ball including opponents ball enters that pocket and different pockets do you play on if just the 8 ball is left? And last question, if you are breaking what happens if you place the cue ball in front of the headstring on the break?



Thank you :)


Andrew wrote at 2012-11-18 01:14:46
Thank you for your answer, very helpful and so pleased to have people on here with great knowledge on the topic!


Pool/Billiards

All Answers


Answers by Expert:


Ask Experts

Volunteer


Dan Werner

Expertise

All aspects of the game, strategy, runs, etc. Main focus is 8ball, 9ball, and straight pool. Pattern Play, 2-way shots, kicks, banks, throws, trick shots, shot selection, caroms, league play, safety play, and more. Don't ask me about cue's, manufacturers, how much a table is worth, etc. I just don't know.

Experience

20 years playing pool

Organizations
BCA, APA, and past amateur leagues/tours

Education/Credentials
Bachelors in Business Administration/Marketing

©2016 About.com. All rights reserved.