You are here:

Psychology/Interview Questions

Advertisement


Question
Is your job a full time position?

What are your hours/days of work?

Is there a dress code?

What type of technical training did you have to apply for this job?

Describe your duties/responsibilities on the job.

How is this job satisfying or meaningful to you?

Do you supply any of your own equipment or tools?

What types of benefits do you receive through this employer?

Which benefits are the most important to you?

Do you have any recommendations for me?

Answer
Emilie,

My job is part time.
I work five days a week, generally from 9:00 until I get finished.
The dress code is business casual, except during private practice hours when I wear jeans.
My job responsibilities include providing psychological and behavior therapy to residents in nursing homes and individual therapy to private practice clients. I also must write progress notes on each session and submit claims to insurance providers.
My job is very satisfying
I use my personal laptop for the private practice.
I do not receive benefits from my employer.
Health insurance is a very important benefit
Carefully examine what career you want and assess how much education you really need to do that job.

Best wishes,
Dr. Luna

Psychology

All Answers


Answers by Expert:


Ask Experts

Volunteer


Kristina Luna

Expertise

I specialize in clinical psychology with particular experience in clinical hypnosis, borderline personality disorder, LGBTQ, and aging. I have not worked with children for several years and would not feel comfortable answering child and adolescent based questions. My interests in adult psychology are fairly diverse, so please, sent me a question and lets see if I can help.

Experience

I have been working in the field of psychology, to some degree, since 1998. Initially, my work was more behaviorally based, but through my educational and training experiences, I have expanded to a more eclectic viewpoint. I have taught introductory psychology and have worked in college counseling. I have also studied hypnosis for several years, completing my dissertation on basic research in hypnosis. Finally, I completed my internship and residency in a transitional treatment program for young adults (18 - 16) with difficulty transitioning from home.

Education/Credentials
Doctor of Psychology 2009 Indiana University of Pennsylvania Indiana, Pennsylvania Master of Arts in Psychology 2002 MCP Hahnemann/Drexel University Philadelphia, Pennsylvania Bachelor of Arts in Psychology 1997 Keuka College Keuka Park, New York

©2016 About.com. All rights reserved.