Softball/Pitcher Glove - Legal or Illegal? ASA
Pitcher using the glove in link in a game. Umpire casually advised the glove was illegal due to yellow stitching.
Is this an ASA rule???
The rule says a pitcher can use a multi-colored glove as long as one of the colors is not the same color as the ball. In my opinion, you have a single colored glove with yellow stitching. Obviously this rule is open to interpretation. I don't understand why a manufacturer would make a glove like this unless they had had it ok'd by the different associations.
Personally, I would not determine the glove to be illegal, but I am not your umpire. It is probably time to get out the sharpie marker and turn the yellow to black!