The question deals with NFHS rule set. At a recent game, the HC removed the starting 3rd baseman and moved the starting right fielder in to play 3rd. During that inning, the new 3rd baseman was injured and had to come out of the game. The HC reinserted the original starting 3rd baseman back into the game to play 3rd. where does this infielder go into the line up, the second 3rd baseman spot in the order? Just wanted to make sure I told her correctly. Thanks.
Once a player is in the line up, they will always be on the same spot in the line up if they are removed from the game and reentered. If thr starting f5 was in the third spot in the batting order they need to be reentered in the same spot in the order.