You are here:

Softball/Foul tip vs foul ball

Advertisement


Shaggy wrote at 2016-05-04 17:39:41
Tom, If it were a caught foul ball, B@ is out, R1 needs to tag up.  The tag at second should be enough to retire R1 who failed to tag up.  Live ball appeal regardless if she is standing on second base or not.



The second to last sentence from Troy is unclear if a NEW batter is called upon to step into the box or the batter who just was out on caught ball by F2.  


Softball

All Answers


Answers by Expert:


Ask Experts

Volunteer


Tom Mielke

Expertise

Rule and scoring questions for girls/womens Fastpitch Softball. Primarily High School (NFHS) and ASA

Experience

Rec, Varsity and Travel Ball Coach and High School Umpire

Education/Credentials
Michigan High School Athletic Association registered official: Softball, Basketball

©2016 About.com. All rights reserved.