You are here:

Softball/Pinch Hitter and Pinch Runner

Advertisement


Lone Ranger 1 wrote at 2014-02-05 20:11:02
Gents...I am not sure if you are using the High School Rule Book but Pinch Runner and Pinch Hitter are Terms and Rules in the Federation for Softball Rule Books. :)



Page 24 Rule 2-42 specifically addresses this fact and how it is to be used.



to answer the second confused question the reason you could use  #2 for # 1 and then # 3 for # 2 is only restricted by the fact that # 2 and # 3 can not have been in the lineup anywhere else at any time during game to that point. otherwise they would have to go back only in the spot they substituted for before.



Hope this helps you both.  


Coach D wrote at 2016-03-26 20:36:12
It should be noted that the whole DP/Flex discussion was appears to have been plagiarized word-for-word from a brilliant post by Tom Bell, a Minnesota fastpitch umpire (http://qcofficials.com/Aces96/Rules/DpFlexRule.html)  


Softball

All Answers


Answers by Expert:


Ask Experts

Volunteer


Larry Antley

Expertise

I can answer coaching questions for Girls Fastpitch Softball. If you have a softball rule or ruling question please ask one of the expert umpire listed on this page.

Experience

18 years Coaching Fastpitch Softball
Certified Level I & II National Coaching School
Organizations
ASA/USA Softball Silver Coach
National Fastpitch Coaches Association

©2016 About.com. All rights reserved.