You are here:

Tennis/LET

Advertisement


Question
MY OPPONENTS FAULTED THEN HIT A 'LET CORD' SECOND SERVE WHICH WE CAUGHT & SAID DOUBLE FAULT...THEY RAISED CAIN' & WE ARGUED....ADVISE?

Answer
I AM GOING TO CHECK WITH SOME OTHER SOURCES & GET BACK TO YOU...MY INITIAL RESPONSE USED TO BE IF YOU CATCH THE BALL IN THE AIR BEFORE IT HAS HIT THE COURT YOU LOSE....IF YOU WERE UNABLE TO GET OUT OF THE WAY THEN INTENT IS QUESTIONED  SERVE THE 2ND SERVE...I'LL GET BACK??????UNDERSTAND FROM SOME UNDIVULGED SOURCES U MIGHT NOT HAVE RECEIVED AN ANSWER...IF SO : GET BACK TO ME & I'LL C IF I CAN HELP!

Tennis

All Answers


Answers by Expert:


Ask Experts

Volunteer


JEFF

Expertise

VIRTUALLY ALL./ EXPERT ON 60S 70S 80S / MAY NOT KNOW 'ALL THE CURRENT PLAYERS /CAN REFER INFO TO OTHERS WHO KNOW CURRENT FACTS & FIGURES. FORMER CERTIFIED UMP/CHAIR OF 'A' FLORIDA DISC COMMITTEE/.........

Experience

LIFETIME PLAYER,UMPIRE,SITE REFEREE VARIOUS CUPS, TROPHIES,&CHAMPIONSHIPS

Organizations
LCTA,SFSE,'FRIENDS OF TENNIS'

Publications
VARIOUS CONST MANUALS/SOME 'LOCAL NEWS

Education/Credentials
HS GRAD,STUDIES IN ARCHITECTURE,LANGUAGES,TAUGHT TENNIS & CONSTRUCTION METHODS

©2016 About.com. All rights reserved.