You are here:

Windows 7/deleting data on drive D


I want to remove all data on D, data which I have previously saved there, but can only do that in safe mode. However  when I return to normal mode I find that everything is still there. What could be the problem?

Hello Aziz,

Drive D: is not a physical drive, rather it is a partition on your solitary Hard Drive.  For technical reasons, I would suggest that this partition, (D:\) is not edited in any way unless you are in the Tech industry and know and accept the risks associated with such changes.

Kind regards,

Windows 7

All Answers

Answers by Expert:

Ask Experts




I am proficient in all of Windows 7 features, including advanced folder operations, advanced start menu options, operating system customization, user accounts and controls, device and printer installation, backups, parental controls, configuring firewalls, applying themes, debugging, implementing, troubleshooting, and networking.


I have an extensive educational, vocational and business background extending over 12 years in information technology.

Association of Information Technology Professionals IEEE Computer Society Texas Professionals Texas Young Professionals Excel Developers Excel Blackbelts

Microsoft Certified Technology Specialist (MCTS) Program Microsoft Office Specialist Program

©2016 All rights reserved.