You are here:

Yu-Gi-Oh/Maiden w/ Eyes of Blue

Advertisement


Question
If Maiden w/ Eyes of Blue is targeted by an effect that would negate its own effect(s) like Fiendish Chain, etc. would Fiendish Chain negate Maiden's effect before Maiden could use its effect to summon Blue Eyes or would it be vice versa where Maiden's effect would 1st summon Blue Eyes before being negated by Fiendish Chain, etc.?

Answer
Hey Joshua,
Thank you for the question, honestly I have this issue countless amount of times with opponents; since I'm currently running a Maiden Deck. This is a big issue because people think that since she gets negated you dont get your Blue Eyes. But, the correct ruling is that since she got targeted you Special Summon your Blue Eyes then she gets negated. Hopefully, this helps you with your problem.

Yu-Gi-Oh

All Answers


Answers by Expert:


Ask Experts

Volunteer


Jose

Expertise

I can basically answer anything you need in Yugioh such as rulings, deck profiles,and deck fix.

Experience

Been playing Yugioh basically since the game started, I haven't gone to tournaments ,but I do know how to play in any type of duels. My biggest advatage are Free For All's.

Organizations
Lyndon B. Johnson Robotics in Laredo, Tx.

Education/Credentials
I'm currently a Senior in High School, I plan to go to college to become a Web Designer.

©2016 About.com. All rights reserved.