You are here:

Yu-Gi-Oh/ring of defense

Advertisement


Question
Can I use ring of defense to not pay half my life points from solemn judgement?

Answer
Nope. The Ring of Defense cannot negate Solemn Judgement's life points damage.

Solemn Judgement needs you to "pay" half your life points. However, Ring of Defense only defends you from "inflicted damage". Paying life points isn't the same as having inflicted damage. You can think of "paying" as the amount of life points needed to activate and play a certain card, but inflicted damage is generally what happens after a card is activated and played.

If you have any more questions, feel free to ask. :)

Yu-Gi-Oh

All Answers


Answers by Expert:


Ask Experts

Volunteer


Neogoldman2

Experience

Wikianswers answers.

Organizations
Wikianswers, Yahoo! Contributor, Google Rising Star Program

Publications
WikiAnswers, Yahoo! Contributors/Yahoo! Voices

Education/Credentials
WikiAnswers

Awards and Honors
WikiAnswers Gold Contributor, WikiAnswers Vandal Patrol: Senior Site Investigator, Copy Editor, Google Rising Star Program and more.

Past/Present Clients
Yahoo! Contributor, WikiAnswers

©2016 About.com. All rights reserved.