You are here:

Yu-Gi-Oh/hieratic / evilswarm ophion

Advertisement


Question
if the spell card constellar belt is activated would it allow the hieratic monsters still be able to special summon if evilswarm ophion is on the field, my friend says it does because ophion would be negating thier effects which constellar belt prevents, but i say it does not because ophion does not specify that it negates the effects, a judgement would be very helpful

Answer
The Constellar Belt spell card only affects monsters that are "Light". Evilswarm Ophion is a "Dark" monster, so Constellar Belt's effect doesn't do anything to Evilswarm Ophion. Therefore, if a monster is Level 5 or higher, then the monster(s) cannot be special summoned.

Also, theoretically, even if the Constellar Belt is activated and it is able to effect Evilswarm Ophion and Evilswarm Ophion is in play, the Evilswarm Ophion would still take effect because Constellar Belt does not block an effect, but actually guarantees an effect to happen.

Hope this clears everything up :)

Yu-Gi-Oh

All Answers


Answers by Expert:


Ask Experts

Volunteer


Neogoldman2

Experience

Wikianswers answers.

Organizations
Wikianswers, Yahoo! Contributor, Google Rising Star Program

Publications
WikiAnswers, Yahoo! Contributors/Yahoo! Voices

Education/Credentials
WikiAnswers

Awards and Honors
WikiAnswers Gold Contributor, WikiAnswers Vandal Patrol: Senior Site Investigator, Copy Editor, Google Rising Star Program and more.

Past/Present Clients
Yahoo! Contributor, WikiAnswers

©2016 About.com. All rights reserved.