You are here:

Yu-Gi-Oh/Utopia vs Sakuretsu Armor


My opponent attacks with Utopia. I activate Sakuretsu Armor. Can my opponent detatch from Utopia to negate its own attack then?

The Short answer is yes, but it won't be very helpful - Utopia will still be destroyed.

While Utopia's effect will negate the attack, it won't negate Sakuretsu Armor.
Sakuretsu Armor only requires an attack to be activated, after that it doesn't care about the attack - only the monster that was attacking.
It's not stopped by the fact that the attack was negated.

Hope that helps  


All Answers

Answers by Expert:

Ask Experts




I'm able to answer any and all questions related to the English Yu-Gi-Oh! game itself. This includes, but isn't limited to:

Deck Fixes: Either making suggestions and improvements on a deck you've already built, or building a deck from scratch for you. In either case, please give an idea of the kind of deck you're building, the level of play you're planning to use it in (small tournaments, regionals etc), and the kind of budget you're on.
Please format decks in a way that's easy to read. Each card name should be on its own line, with a number before it indicating how many you're playing. Please split decks into Monsters, Spells and Traps.

NOTE: A level of reasonability is assumed with this. I cannot build you a nationals winning deck based on monsters whose name starts with the Letter 'A' on a budget of 4($6)... Nor will I generally respond well to Questions touting "No Xyz, Synchro... etc" or disallowing cards from certain parts of the show. I haven't seen the show in a number of years and find these conditions to usually be poorly-defined.

Rulings: On any card interacting with any other card(s). Tell me the scenario, and I'll tell you what happens.

I won't be answering questions on whether a trade is fair or not, or on how much X-card is worth, as both these kinds of question can be answered by using Ebay's completed listings page.


Level 2 Judge Qualification,
Level 1 Player Management Qualification,
Konami Rules Certification 1,
Regularly Head Judges Local Events,
Tournament Wins/Top 8 placements too numerous to detail here

BSc (Hons) Degree in Mathematics

©2016 All rights reserved.